Straight in at number 3 in the Kindle eBook chart for Children’s chapter books!

Uncategorized

Having just published the first couple of books in my new series of chapter books and picture books for young readers, the “Act Normal” series, I’ve been really pleased with the response.

The first book “Act Normal and don’t tell anyone about the dinosaur in the garden” has gone straight in at number 3 in the kindle eBook chart for children’s chapter books.  I haven’t got any reviews yet, but I’m really hoping I will soon!

The idea of the “Act Normal” series is to get younger children to see tablets as something more than games machines

I’d love to hear reviews and comments and discover what readers think of the books (and any reviews on Amazon would really really help! – hint hint!

I’m aiming to write in a way that children just learning to read can tackle on their own or with help  – so each book comes in two versions – a really simple one for early readers (500 words with lots of pictures) and a more sophisticated book (4,500 words in 10 chapters).

I’m also consciously trying to create some female characters that aren’t just interested in ponies and fairies – I’m really disappointed with the “girls” books I’ve seen for the 5-8 age range.

 

The first book is called “Act Normal and don’t tell anyone about the dinosaur in the garden

The chapter book version is here:  http://amzn.to/10Z8egr

The picture book version is here:  http://amzn.to/1tGLBDP

Leave a Reply

