“Incy Wincy Spider” – or is it “Itsy Bitsy spider”? My animation tops 2,000,000 views!

Uncategorized

My animated version of children’s favourite nursery rhyme, “Incy Wincy Spider” got its 2 millionth viewer today!

I’ve created a whole channel of animated nursery rhymes, and I’ve discovered that youtube is a bit of a lottery.  The Incy Wincy Spider video gets about 12,000 views per day currently, and even though I’ve made a lot of other animations which young children seem to find are just as much fun, I don’t get anything like the same viewing figures for them.

I think it has a lot to do with the title – “Incy Wincy Spider” is the name of the nursery rhyme in the UK, but in America, it’s often sung as “Itsy Bitsy Spider” instead.

This seems to mean that there’s less keyword competition from other animated versions using the UK title, so my work is easier to find on youtube.

It’s really strange sometimes how searches create this kind of odd effect.

Leave a Reply

