Act normal and don’t forget the publicity

Uncategorized

23 hugeWith “Act Normal, And Don’t Tell Anyone About The Present Machine” gearing up for publication, I’m thinking about publicity.

This book is a lot bigger than any of the previous Act Normal titles (five times the length), and, I think, it needs a bigger publicity push.  So how to do that?

Well, I’m going to make it available to bookshops as well as through Amazon – which means a whole different approach to printing and distribution.  And to go along with that, I’m considering employing a publicist – somebody who knows their way around the press contacts and the reviewers in the publishing world.

It’s a big step, but hopefully, it will allow the whole Act Normal series to reach a wider audience.

So, if you’ve got experience of how book publicists work, drop me a line.

And if you haven’t, but you’re thinking of using one, stay tuned…  I’ll let you know how it works as soon as I find out!

Join me on Facebook to keep up to date

 

 

Leave a Reply

